'Leave No One Behind'
Tall Trees

About us

Sound and Music is the national charity for new music. 

We support anyone who wants to make music and sound to shape the modern world. We enable individuals to challenge expectations and discover their potential, and act as a friendly guide for those who want to listen deeper. Our work sustains more careers, progresses creativity and achieves greater equity across music in the UK. 

We are guided by our Fair Access Principles, a code of best practice which ensures our work is open and inclusive for all.  

Our address is: 

Sound and Music 
Oxford House 
Derbyshire Street 
London 
E2 6HG 

If you have any questions, please contact us at: info@soundandmusic.org 

Digital Culture Awards winner 2021
Image

Since 2008, we have been supporting anyone who makes music and sound to sustain their careers and progress their creativity.  

Read more about the impact of our work and how we are achieving greater equity across music in the UK 

Image

Hello! How can we help you? If you have a question about our work and how you can get involved, you’ve come to the right place. 

Take a look over our answers to some of the questions we get asked the most below. 

Image

Our artist development programmes run annually, building on 15 years of expertise to create a dynamic space for individuals to design and embark on their own creative journey. 

Find out more about our programmes and how to apply

Our team


Will Dutta - Chief Executive - will.dutta@soundandmusic.org

Hannah Bujic - Head of Artist Development - hannah.bujic@soundandmusic.org

Victoria Johnson-Henckel - Head of Digital and Audience Engagement - victoria.johnson@soundandmusic.org

Beatrice Hubble - Head of Education - beatrice.hubble@soundandmusic.org

Alex Wright - Head of Development - alex.wright@soundandmusic.org

Sonia Stevenson - Head of Music Patron - sonia.stevenson@soundandmusic.org

Nuria Rivero - Finance Manager - nuria.rivero@soundandmusic.org

Grace Bailey - Executive Administrator - grace.bailey@soundandmusic.org

Ella Fradgley - Communications Co-ordinator - ella.fradgley@soundandmusic.org

Temi Salau - Audience and Insight Executive - temi.salau@soundandmusic.org

Nathalie Meghriche - Composer Liaison Manager (Music Patron) - nathalie.meghriche@soundandmusic.org

Kunal Singhal - Patron Growth Manager (Music Patron) - kunal.singhal@soundandmusic.org

Nicole Rochman - Creative Project Leader - nicole.rochman@soundandmusic.org

Laonikos Psimikakis-Chalkokondylis - Creative Project Leader / The Sampler - laonikos.pc@soundandmusic.org

Fiona Allison - Creative Project Leader - fiona.allison@soundandmusic.org

Eleanor Gribbin - Education Coordinator - eleanor.gribbin@soundandmusic.org

Chris Lillywhite - Fundraising Co-ordinator - chris.lillywhite@soundandmusic.org

Joshua Dowling - Education Intern

Will Dutta

Will Dutta
Chief Executive
He/him/his
Hannah Bujic

Hannah Bujic
Head of Artist Development
She/her/hers
Alex Wright

Alex Wright
Head of Development
He/him/his
Sonia Stevenson

Sonia Stevenson
Head of Music Patron
She/her/hers
Nuria Rivero

Nuria Rivero
Finance Manager
She/her/hers
Clare Spollen

Clare Spollen
Project Manager, In the Making
she/her
Grace Bailey

Grace Bailey
Executive and Programmes Coordinator
She/her/hers
Temi Salau

Temi Salau
Audience and Insight Executive
He/him/his
Nicole Rochman

Nicole Rochman
Creative Project Leader
She/her/hers
Laonikos Psimikakis-Chalkokondylis

Laonikos Psimikakis-Chalkokondylis
Creative Project Leader
He/him/his
Fiona Allison

Fiona Allison
Creative Project Leader
She/her/hers
Eleanor Gribbin

Eleanor Gribbin
Education Coordinator
She/her/hers
Nathalie Meghriche

Nathalie Meghriche
Composer Liaison Manager - Music Patron
She/her/hers
Chris Lillywhite

Chris Lillywhite
Fundraising Coordinator
he/him/his
Kunal Singhal

Kunal Singhal
Patron Growth Manager - Music Patron
He/him
Ella Fradgley

Ella Fradgley
Communications Coordinator

Board of Trustees


Greg Davies

Greg Davies
Chair
Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas
Vice-Chair
Belinda Dee

Belinda Dee
Dennis Lee

Dennis Lee
Catherine Bunting

Catherine Bunting
David Lasserson

David Lasserson
Sam Palmer

Sam Palmer
Imogen Lawlor

Imogen Lawlor
she/her/hers
Alastair Cotterill

Alastair Cotterill
Atem Mbeboh

Atem Mbeboh
Anthony R. Green

Anthony R. Green
he/they
Ranjana Ghatak

Ranjana Ghatak
she/her
Shirley Tetteh

Shirley Tetteh
she/her
Ellese Elliott

Ellese Elliott
she/her
Ben Lunn

Ben Lunn
Lara Rix-Martin

Lara Rix-Martin
she/her/they/them
Stewart Baxter

Stewart Baxter
Laura Bowler

Laura Bowler
Loula Yorke

Loula Yorke
Lara Jones

Lara Jones
she/her
Ailís Ní Ríain

Ailís Ní Ríain
Ryoko Akama

Ryoko Akama

Young Voices


Billie R.

Billie R.
Nina M.

Nina M.
Luca K.

Luca K.
Mia O.

Mia O.
Pixie N.

Pixie N.
Daniel R.

Daniel R.

Honorary Patrons


Judith Weir CBE

Judith Weir CBE
Michael Berkeley

Michael Berkeley
Kuljit Bhamra MBE

Kuljit Bhamra MBE

Composers we’ve supported


Thank you to our funders


Sound and Music is a registered charity and our work would not be possible without the generous support of our funders and donors.

The Boltini Trust
Boris Karloff Charitable Foundation
The British Council
The Finzi Trust
Samuel Gardner Memorial Trust
Three Monkies Trust
Sally Groves
Richard Steele
Michael Watt

Arts Council England
John Thaw Foundation
The Bliss Trust
Maria Bjornson Memorial Fund
The Finzi Trust
Garfield Weston
Baron Davenport's Charity
Faber Music
PRS Foundation & Talent Development Partner, supported by PPL
Visit soundandmusic.org/support to find out how you can support our work.

Policies


Please click the text below to download the relevant policy. If you require these documents in any other format please do contact us: info@soundandmusic.org