Current SaM projects

Female Guitarists
Deadline: 10am Monday 27th March 2017
Do you write your own, original music and are under 21? Get your music heard at the Music for Youth National Festival 2017
For our Spring 2015 Embedded residencies, we are delighted to announce partnerships with BBC Symphony Orchestra, Cafe OTO and Music Hackspace.
Adopt a Composer
Monday 8th February - Tuesday 16th February
We are delighted to announce the Adopt a Composer live broadcasts this February on BBC Radio 3 #adoptacomposer
Sarah Hughes
Tuesday 1st March - Sunday 6th March
Composer Sarah Hughes will present One Dozen and Zero Units, the conclusion of her year-long Embedded residency.
Mahogany Opera
Wednesday 10th Feb - Thursday 16th Feb
We are delighted to announce the upcoming spring performances of the concept-album-opera Folie à Deux. #newmusic
Jean-François Laporte
Wednesday 24th February
We are excited to announce the upcoming event from Sally Golding's Embedded residency at the South London Gallery.
COMA Festival 2016
Saturday 27th February - Saturday 5th March
Sound and Music is delighted to be supporting CoMA's Festival across the UK. #comafest
Compose. Create. Engage.
We have teamed up with PledgeMusic to launch a new crowdfunding experiment, “Compose.Create.Engage”, with five of Britain’s most exciting contemporary composers. #CCE
Dancers
Alex Roth, Elo Masing and Lawrence Dunn have been selected to work with Sounding Motion to collaborate closely with choreographers in developing new small scale works for dance.
Sound and Music|3rd Floor, South Wing, Somerset House, London WC2R 1LA|Tel +44 (0)20 7759 1800||Registered Charity: 1124609|VAT Reg No: 937 5533 96 

Designed by Fitzroy & Finn|Built by Platform3|Copyright © Sound and Music 2016