Current SaM projects

12th & 13th March 2016
Composing using computer code and DIY noise instruments
Michael Betteridge
Tuesday 1st March 2016
Embedded Composer Michael Betteridge premieres new ‘verbatim’ inspired choral piece with 150 Aldershot pupils.
Deadline: Noon Thursday 31st March
We have teamed up with London-based technology company ROLI for a boundary-pushing composer residency.
Sonorous Matter Tour
Tuesday 22nd March - Tuesday 12th April
We are delighted to announce the upcoming UK tour for Common Objects: Sonorous Matter spring tour 2016.
Female Guitarists
Deadline: 10am Monday 27th March 2017
Do you write your own, original music and are under 21? Get your music heard at the Music for Youth National Festival 2017
For our Spring 2015 Embedded residencies, we are delighted to announce partnerships with BBC Symphony Orchestra, Cafe OTO and Music Hackspace.
Adopt a Composer
Monday 8th February - Tuesday 16th February
We are delighted to announce the Adopt a Composer live broadcasts this February on BBC Radio 3 #adoptacomposer
Sarah Hughes
Tuesday 1st March - Sunday 6th March
Composer Sarah Hughes will present One Dozen and Zero Units, the conclusion of her year-long Embedded residency.
Mahogany Opera
Wednesday 10th Feb - Thursday 16th Feb
We are delighted to announce the upcoming spring performances of the concept-album-opera Folie à Deux. #newmusic
Sound and Music|3rd Floor, South Wing, Somerset House, London WC2R 1LA|Tel +44 (0)20 7759 1800||Registered Charity: 1124609|VAT Reg No: 937 5533 96 

Designed by Fitzroy & Finn|Built by Platform3|Copyright © Sound and Music 2016