Current SaM projects

Deadline: Noon Thursday 31st March
We have teamed up with London-based technology company ROLI for a boundary-pushing composer residency.
Sonorous Matter Tour
Tuesday 22nd March - Tuesday 12th April
We are delighted to announce the upcoming UK tour for Common Objects: Sonorous Matter spring tour 2016.
New Music Showcase
Deadline: Noon, Monday 4th April
Do you write your own, original music and are under 25? Get your music heard at the New Music Showcase.
For our Spring 2015 Embedded residencies, we are delighted to announce partnerships with BBC Symphony Orchestra, Cafe OTO and Music Hackspace.
Adopt a Composer
Monday 8th February - Tuesday 16th February
We are delighted to announce the Adopt a Composer live broadcasts this February on BBC Radio 3 #adoptacomposer
Sarah Hughes
Tuesday 1st March - Sunday 6th March
Composer Sarah Hughes will present One Dozen and Zero Units, the conclusion of her year-long Embedded residency.
Mahogany Opera
Wednesday 10th Feb - Thursday 16th Feb
We are delighted to announce the upcoming spring performances of the concept-album-opera Folie à Deux. #newmusic
Jean-François Laporte
Wednesday 24th February
We are excited to announce the upcoming event from Sally Golding's Embedded residency at the South London Gallery.
COMA Festival 2016
Saturday 27th February - Saturday 5th March
Sound and Music is delighted to be supporting CoMA's Festival across the UK. #comafest
Sound and Music|3rd Floor, South Wing, Somerset House, London WC2R 1LA|Tel +44 (0)20 7759 1800||Registered Charity: 1124609|VAT Reg No: 937 5533 96 

Designed by Fitzroy & Finn|Built by Platform3|Copyright © Sound and Music 2016